On visa-free travel between Russia and the Dominican Republic.

The Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Dominican Republic on conditions of the waiver of visa requirements for mutual travelling of Russian and Dominican nationals entered into the force on 15 December 2020.

According to this Agreement, Russian and Dominican nationals holding regular passports and except diplomatic and service ones can enter, leave, transit and stay on the territory of each country up to 60 days during each period of 180 days, counting from the date of first entry.

The nationals of one state intending to stay or reside in the territory of another one for more than 60 days or carry out labor or commercial activities must apply for a visa in due course.